Have You Joined A CSA This Season?

Hi everyone!  It’s been a while, I know.  This past month has been an unbelievable, incredible whirlwind and I promise we’ll catch up this week.  But today I wanted to write about something that is important to me as an aspiring registered dietitian, someone who cares about the health of people through what we put into our bodies.

Common HandsBack in March I was contacted by one of the local farms in the New York area, Common Hands Farm.  I wrote this fantastic post  about them and gave some detailed information on how to sign-up.  Today is the first day of pick-up and I am super excited to see all of the green goodies I get!  If you are in the Brooklyn area (specifically, Park Slope, Gowanus, Carroll Gardens, etc.) and still looking for a CSA to join for the season, Common Hands is distributing at Brooklyn Boulders.  You can still sign-up!  Stop by this evening and see what they’re all about.  Or you can e-mail Tess at hudsonlocale@gmail.com.  Or, if you were strongly considering signing up but have not yet provided payment or a contract, you can bring these with you later this evening to finalize your membership.

I always say, spending a little extra on good food to be put into your body is an investment in your own health.  Think of it as spending $25 on extending your life and the lives of your loved ones.  Believe me, one day they will thank you for making them eat their veggies. 🙂

Hope to see you at Common Hands later this evening!  Pick-up begins at 5PM and ends at 8. 🙂  Brooklyn Boulders is located at: 575 Degraw Street, Brooklyn, NY 11217.

Stay tuned for some delicious recipes I come up with using the beautiful, local, organic produce I receive from Common Hands.  So excited!!!

With love and veggies!

One thought on “Have You Joined A CSA This Season?

  1. Pingback: Get Your Morning Greens! | The Food Yogi

Join the Conversation!

