The Holidays Are Just Around the Corner! Are you ready?

I have a feeling some of you just rolled your eyes to the title of this post. 😉  To be honest, I love this time of year, “it’s the most wonderful time of the year….”  But like many of you, I’m not quite ready for it…yet.  Maybe it’s because the weather has been so wonky where I live that I am not in the mindset for “kids jingle-belling and everyone telling you be of good cheer” but it’ll be here before we all know it!  So better get ready for it!

Last week when it snowed (yes, snowed a few days after a hurricane) here in the northeast, my husband and I walked home from the subway singing along to carols streaming from his phone. I love the way our little Brooklyn neighborhood looks when it snows.

Anyway, Thanksgiving (here in the U.S.) is just around the corner!  I can’t believe it.  My mother and I recently spoke about our food plans for the holiday.  My husband, mother and I really enjoy cooking on Thanksgiving and throughout the holiday season.  (Well, obviously I enjoy cooking all the time, but even moreso this time of year.)  So, currently, I’m working on planning our Thanksgiving menu.  I’m thinking the butternut squash soup may actually make a good, small appetizer, served in tiny cups.  Whatta ya think? 🙂

So planning my own Thanksgiving/holiday foods and thinking of traditions made me think, what’s your favorite fall/holiday season food?  Do you have any favorite traditions/foods you’d like to share?  I’d love to hear all about it and if you’re comfortable, I’ll post them here on the blog throughout the holiday season.

I hope you’re all having a wonderful, health-filled day.  Love to you all!

2 thoughts on “The Holidays Are Just Around the Corner! Are you ready?

  1. We have snow already so I spent my holiday Monday watching Christmas movies lol I love squash soup as an appetizer! My favorite holiday foods are the little cookies that are traditionally made in my region of France 🙂

Join the Conversation!

