Backyard Brooklyn Yoga – Because I’m A Yoga Guide!

I’m assuming most of you know what I have been up to but if not, I completed 200+ hour training at Strala Yoga in NYC and I’m officially a yoga guide!  I’m so incredibly excited especially after working my butt off the past 8 weeks.  I can officially call myself a yoga instructor!

If anyone is looking for a  private instructor or for group sessions, or know of anyone looking for an instructor in the New York City area, please let me know, send them my direction!  Not to mention, I am happy to talk about nutrition as well.  I’m happy to help in any way I can! 🙂  Send me an email or leave a comment.  Let’s make it happen.

As part of the curriculum, we’ve had to practice leading classes and to get some extra practice in, I have been getting together with a small group of friends (husband included) to  lead class in a beautiful backyard in Brooklyn.  Up until recently we’ve had some beautiful weekend weather and it’s been very nice to practice outside and end with a beautiful brunch.  To my all my friends: you have been great sports and a huge source of encouragement and inspiration throughout this whole time.  I couldn’t have done this without you!  XOXO!!  Below are some photos of what I’ve been up to the past few weeks.  Enjoy!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

3 thoughts on “Backyard Brooklyn Yoga – Because I’m A Yoga Guide!

  1. Pingback: Columbia University: Here I Come! | The Food Yogi

Join the Conversation!

