Kris Carr’s 21-Day Adventure Cleanse Complete!!!

Hi guys!!  I miss you all!  How are you?  I finished the cleanse!  Check out the full post on the Strala Blog!  It’s been awesome, and guess what?  After organic chem this afternoon, I came home to make lunch and I was more than excited to eat a spinach and kale salad.  So as I type this, I’m eating a huge plate of salad in an awesome dressing that I whisked up.  (I will post the recipe for the dressing later this week.)  Seriously, I don’t want to stop eating this way.  Of course, times will come up when I will eat something different, not to mention, the best thing about having food rules are breaking them every once in a while. 🙂 But, eating this way is not only making me physically healthy (everyone keeps telling me that I’m glowing!) but mentally healthy too.  I’m happy knowing that what I am putting in my body are whole foods, healthy and full of nutrients.  They’re doing me no harm.  But of course, I had my issues and hardships, as you know, if you’ve read my previous  posts (you can read week 1 and week 2 here).  When you read the Strala Blog you’ll see a few of my faux pas’ over the past few weeks, including a ravenous attack on some Newman-O’s.

I posted this on the Strala Blog, but I would definitely recommend this cleanse to beginners who don’t know where to start, and to anyone else who has cleansed before and looking for something different.  It didn’t feel like “cleansing” and I ate some really good food, the whole time.  If I have inspired anyone enough and if anyone decides to try this cleanse, feel free to contact me if you want to talk about it (thefoodyogi@gmail.com or leave a comment).  I’m happy to offer advice, support, help, anything you want.

I hope you all are well and happy!  Leave a comment, let me know how you’re doing.  It’s been a while. 🙂  I have been very busy cleansing, practicing and studying yoga (you all know I’m going to be a certified Strala Yoga teacher in two weeks, right?  anyone in the NYC area who wants a private yoga instructor certified in the Strala method, hit me up! :)) studying organic chemistry and studying microbiology.  I have another confession to make aside from the Newman-O’s.  I have come to the conclusion that I am a science geek.  You know those tests that we all take at some point, usually in high school, that give you a list of potential careers to follow?  Well, in high school mine told me I should be a chemist.  I scoffed and said “Well, I’m going to be an actress on Broadway!”  I hated all sciences back then, I thought that was the most ridiculous thing I ever heard.  Little did I know…I totally get science now, and I love it!  I’m still trying to understand and wrap my head around how this happened. 🙂

Anyway I am sending you all love, glowiness and health.  Happy Monday!

PS – these pictures are a sampling of what I ate last week.  Butternut squash soup and a delicious spinach salad.

One thought on “Kris Carr’s 21-Day Adventure Cleanse Complete!!!

  1. Pingback: Butternut Squash Soup! | The Food Yogi

Join the Conversation!

