Cleanse Week 2: Complete!

My cleanse has been going well, to say the least, and I’ve been trying to keep up as best as possible.  As I mentioned in my last post, Caitlin’s guest post, about gluten and soy-free diets, gluten has been the hardest for me to eliminate from my diet.  It’s very hard for me to walk past a bakery these past few weeks but I’m resisting the temptation.  I have more discipline than I thought.  For the latest updates on last week, check out the Strala blog.  I’ll give you a tid bit of the post:

After the first week of eating tons of greens I decided to get a little creative with my newly found, awesome cleanse.  It doesn’t have to be salads day after day after day.  I made a few delicious and totally healthy snacks and meals.  Last Monday I cranked up my favorite cooking music, broke out the old iron skillet and made myself some black bean, quinoa & sweet potato “burgers.”  It was based on a recipe included in the back of Crazy Sexy Diet.  It made 8 burgers in total so there were leftovers all week!  (Talk about stretching the dollar.)  I topped it with a bit of avocado and salsa and wrapped it in a big piece of kale.  Soooo yummy!

Here’s a photo-documented sampling of my food week, in review:

Black bean, quinoa, sweet potato “burger” in a kale wrap topped with avocado and salsa.

Kale chips.

Thin brown rice cakes with vegan cream cheese topped with thinly-sliced apples and pecans.

3 thoughts on “Cleanse Week 2: Complete!

  1. Pingback: Kris Carr’s 21-Day Adventure Cleanse Complete!!! | The Food Yogi

Join the Conversation!

