Cleanse Week 1: Complete!

Hi everyone! I have completed my first week of Kris Carr’s 21-day cleanse from her amazing book, Crazy Sexy Diet. Yay!! Two weeks left! For more info, check out my post from last week where I finally picked a cleanse.

What a week, as far as food is concerned. I have learned a few things about my eating habits, that is for sure.  But check out the Strala Blog for my gripes, copes and adaptations.  But I will include some beautiful salads I came up with last week.  They were thoroughly enjoyable!

Salad 1: Kale, carrot, yellow pepper & grape tomatoes in a Dijon vinaigrette.

Salad 2:  Spinach topped with quinoa, mixed with chopped orange pepper, red onion, carrot, parsley and garlic.  Fresh lemon juice, olive oil and salt & pepper to taste.

One thought on “Cleanse Week 1: Complete!

  1. Pingback: Kris Carr’s 21-Day Adventure Cleanse Complete!!! | The Food Yogi

Join the Conversation!

