21-Day Cleanse – Here I Come!

Hi everyone! How was the weekend? I hope well and fun because that’s what weekends are for, right? I’m a little late in posting this to The Food Yogi Blog. I’m a neglectful blog mom. 😉 But here is my post on the Strala blog today.

So this weekend I made a decision after much deliberation. Remember this post I wrote about cleansing? I wrote it back in July and it has been on my mind ever since. But recently, Kris Carr’s book, Crazy Sexy Diet came into my life and I knew this was my answer. Starting this week I am giving this cleanse my all for the next 21 days. I will post on Mondays about the process, the ups, downs and anything else that comes up throughout the next few weeks!

I am super excited to start this cleanse especially because I haven’t been feeling my best and could really use a good jump-start back into feeling great! Not to mention Kris Carr is a rocks and is the ultimate wellness warrior. Check back next week for an update on the latest of how this cleanse is going.

In the meantime, you should try her “Make Juice Not War Green Juice”:

-2 large cucumbers (peeled if not organic)
-big fistful of kale
-big fistful of sweet pea sprouts
-4 – 5 stalks celery
-1 – 2 big broccoli stems
-1 pear or green apple (optional)
-1 inch of ginger (or less)

Other optional greens: romaine, parsley, spinach and dandelion.

Juice all ingredients. Sip and enjoy. 🙂

Source: http://kriscarr.com/recipe/make-juice-not-war-green-drink/

PS – Stay tuned for this week’s food adventure: bok choy. 🙂

15 thoughts on “21-Day Cleanse – Here I Come!

  1. Love this!! Follow my page on Facebook! I’d love for you to be a guest post on my page about the “before and after” effects of the challenge if you’re interested 🙂 Keep us posted!

  2. Good luck with the cleanse! I saw it in the back of Crazy Sexy Diet when I got the book out of the library and it sounded pretty fun (it sounds strange to call cleansing fun, oh well!). I hope it goes well for you and I look forward to your updates. I toyed around with the idea of doing it myself, but the thought of not going out and trying new restaurants for three weeks this summer wasn’t too appealing. 😉

    • I completely agree which is why I figured this is a good time, rather than over the summer. My schedule is busy but not in a social way so I can give up the next three weeks. You should try it sometime! 🙂

  3. I am doing a 30 day cleanse right now adapted from the Whole30 concept. It is going great ! There is nothing better then getting your body back on track ! Look forward to following you 🙂

  4. Pingback: Cleanse Week 1: Complete! | The Food Yogi

Join the Conversation!

