Vegan Brownie Experiment

Hi all!  Hope you are doing well.  This week has been a wonderful week of exploration and heightened awareness.  After just three sessions of teacher training at Strala, I feel like I am beginning to look at the world with a new pair of eyes.  It’s pretty amazing what daily meditation and yoga practice can do.

Now, I am not vegan but I am aware that many people are so, just in case, I figured a good way to allow everyone to enjoy a delicious treat, would be to make it vegan.  After training Saturday, I went home, researched a few vegan brownie recipes and tried it out…twice.  The first batch came close but I wanted to give it another shot before they’re debut in class. With some fine tuning, this batch came out much more to my liking and very gooey.  For the recipe check out the Strala Blog!  They were very yummy and I was even told it was hard to believe they were vegan.

I hope you all had a lovely weekend.  Remember, start the week off with healthy choices.  It will spiral into continued healthy choices throughout the rest of the week (…even though this post was about brownies; it’s good to indulge every now and then :)).  Love!

3 thoughts on “Vegan Brownie Experiment

  1. Pingback: Food Adventure Series! This week’s topic: Chocolate | The Food Yogi

  2. Pingback: Food Adventure Series: Chocolate Nutritional Info | The Food Yogi

  3. Pingback: Food Adventure Series: Bok Choy | The Food Yogi

Join the Conversation!

