Hangover Helper

Hi everyone! I hope you are all doing well. If you’re in America, I hope you all enjoyed the long weekend to celebrate the unofficial end of summer. I had a wonderful weekend involving a good amount of merriment, which is why I am a little late in posting this today.

Ok, so I will admit that I drank a good amount of alcohol this weekend. Binge drinking is not a normal thing for me but this weekend was a best friend’s bachelorette party. Now, I don’t mean to brag but I consider myself to be a good drinker. …Ok, haha…umm…that sounds wrong, let me clarify, especially before my mother or anyone reads this and jumps to conclusions. I don’t mean that I am a good drinker in the amount I can drink. What I mean is that I am good at being aware of my limits and don’t drink in excess. Maybe it’s because through yoga I have learned to listen to my body but I know when it’s time to stop so I don’t get sick, wake up with a mondo hangover, or who knows what else.

Recently, I posted a few truths about alcohol and some tips on how to drink responsibly. In addition and elaboration on those tips, check out the Strala Blog!  The tips will come in handy the next time you binge drink and may actually turn what would otherwise be a wasted day on the couch into one you can seize!

Love you all!   Also, check out this video with a quick yoga hangover remedy by the amazing Tara Stiles.

Join the Conversation!

