100th Post!

Hi everyone!  I hope you are all doing well.  I have been very busy transitioning and settling into a new life so I have been a little quiet lately.  But today is my 100th post on The Food Yogi Blog!  Yaaay!  It’s so awesome and I still can’t believe how far this blog has come but I have to thank all of you, readers, for making it all possible.  You are the best!

Here’s the scoop to catch you all up: Last Thursday was my last day at work and I started back at school yesterday.  There was a lot going on involving settling everything in the office, registering for classes, enjoying the last few days with my coworkers, a two-day wedding over the weekend, cleaning the apartment (cause I have time to do that now!) and well, now here I am.  I’m settling into my school and yoga routine nicely.  I’m taking organic chem and microbio and yoga teacher training begins September 8.  It’s all exciting and new.

If you missed it, yesterday’s Strala Blog post was all about beets.  I’m a little beet crazed lately.  I was never much of a fan but I have come to realize how beautiful and light tasting they are.  I’ve added beets to my list of favorite healthy foods, under kale.  Check out the post.

In other news, I started a YouTube channel today.  I only uploaded one video that I took this weekend while on a day-trip in Cold Spring, NY.  It’s a cute little town about an hour and a half north of the city, right on the beautiful Hudson River.  I can’t wait to go back in the fall and see the leaves changing, it will be quite picturesque.  Anyway, I plan to upload more videos, do some vlogs, and once I am a full-fledged yoga instructor (in a few weeks!) I will post some yoga videos too.  Now…if only I could find my actual video camera so I won’t have to use my iPhone or web cam…. But I also have some new great ideas for blog posts and a few guest posts coming up at some point, so very excited about that.  If you are interested in writing a guest post for The Food Yogi Blog, let me know.  Leave a comment or send me an email.

So, below is the video I took while I listened to the crickets, grasshoppers and frogs all saying goodnight.  It was so relaxing, naturally had to share with you all.  Silence and peace is something New Yorkers rarely get to experience in the city, if at all.  I sat on the bank of the river and meditated for a few minutes.   Meditating in nature is one of my favorite things to do.  It makes me feel completely whole and one with the world.  Sounds hokie, I know, but it’s true.  Enjoy!

4 thoughts on “100th Post!

  1. Congrats! I’m so exited everything is falling into place for you! I have not forgotten about your guest post… I just need to find the time 😦
    I look forward to seeing more videos as well

Join the Conversation!

