Kale Pesto Salad & Other Stuff

Happy Monday everyone!

A little bit ago, some of you saw my post on Instagram of the Kale Pesto Salad.  I promised a blog post to follow and so, here it is (posted on the Strala Blog).

It’s delicious and will keep you cool as a cucumber in high temperatures.  Ingredients include:

-1/2 can of chickpeas (garbanzo beans but I think chickpea sounds cuter)
-1/2 cucumber
-About 7 cherry or grape tomatoes-
-3-6 pieces of kale (depending how much you want)
-1 bunch of mint
-1/4 cup of olive oil
-1-2 cloves of garlic (depending how much garlic you like and the size of the clove)
-1/2 lemon juice and zest
-Salt and pepper to taste

Sounds good, right?  For the full recipe check out the Strala Yoga Blog.

Oh!  And as for the other stuff, I have an official announcement: I am now enrolled in Strala Yoga’s 200+ Teacher Training in the fall semester.  I’m so excited to take this next step to begin living the life I want to lead and pursue my passion.

I hope you are all doing well and hope you had a nice weekend.  If you’re in the U.S., stay cool! “…we’re having a heatwave…..a tropical heatwave….” 🙂  Love and hugs!

Join the Conversation!

