It’s Another Juice Post!

About a week ago I tossed together a juice using leftovers from the Greenmarket.  I was a little hesitant, at first, about how it would taste together but the outcome is surprisingly yummy.  It’s delicious and nutritious and a great start to any day or a great pick-me-up in the afternoon.

Ingredients:

  • 1 whole orange
  • A handful of strawberries
  • A handful of blueberries
  • 2-3 leaves of kale

As a side note, I threw the blueberries in as an experiment.  They’re so small I didn’t think they would produce much juice but man, those pretty babies gave a good amount of really beautiful deep purplish-blue juice.  It was exciting to see!  …I am such a juicing nerd! 😉  The strawberries gave a good amount of juice, as expected, and the combination of the deep purple and strawberry red was so vibrant and complementary to one another!  I should have taken a picture so you all could see.

I photo-documented the rest of the process, see below:

The ingredients

Pretty colors! Looks like sherbet.

Makes about 10 oz.

The finished product.

When the colors combined it created a deeper red-orange color.  I was still a little hesitant but mainly because I wasn’t keen on the color after looking at the sherbet juice. 🙂 But, it was delicioso!  I’ve made it twice since it was concocted.  Try it some time, I hope you all enjoy it as much as I did.

Happy Tuesday!  Love to you all.

Join the Conversation!

