Strala Monday!

Hi Everyone!  I hope you all had lovely weekends.  

So, I accidentally published about a paragraph of a post I was working on yesterday.  Whoops! 🙂 I apologize to my email followers who probably got a random one-paragraph email from me in their inbox.  I must have went into auto pilot – I think I thought I was hitting save (“Publish” and “Save” are way too close for my taste on WordPress).  When I realized what I did, I nearly had a heart attack and spewed a few expletives (I know, not very yogi-like of me, but we’re all human, right?).  Thankfully Phil took control (as he usually does) and deleted it from Facebook and Twitter and the main page of the blog.  Unfortunately I don’t think there’s a way to recall emails, sorry email readers!

Anyway, what I was working on, and what my email readers received was a sneak peak to today’s Strala Blog post entitled Yoga: The Gateway Drug.  I hope you all enjoy it.  It was another one of those ideas that came to me while practicing yoga like “Get Out Of Your Head” (which totally works during yoga class, I’ve continued to tell myself this while practicing and it calms me down and centers me instantly).

Here’s a little bit of what I wrote over at Strala:

Last weekend I was on holiday in Columbia, Maryland for my sister-in-law’s wedding.  There was a lot of extended family fun time, which was much needed since our family isn’t local, but it left little time to write.  Luckily, I did have a few minutes to practice yoga in my own time. (I missed Strala!)  As I concluded my eighth round of morning sun salutations, and felt the vigor to start the day, it dawned on me that yoga is like a “gateway drug”.  Obviously, I’m not referring to the “gateway” as it is typically used, but a gateway to a healthier life.  Yoga enables the body to release a large amount of natural chemicals such as dopamine, endorphins, serotonin, to name a few, that act as drugs creating a blissed-out feeling which becomes addictive over time.  This euphoria cannot help but overflow into your choices, as your body now craves it, and launch you into a healthier diet and lifestyle…

For the rest, click here.

Happy Monday everyone.  I hope you all have happy and health-filled days.

Love!!!

Join the Conversation!

