Happy Monday!

I hope everyone’s weekend was fantastic!  I actually felt like I had a weekend.  The anatomy final ended at 10:45 and I had the rest of the day to do whatever.  Phil and I did some grocery shopping, had a nice lunch, went to a barbecue on a beautiful rooftop patio with 360 views of Brooklyn.  Yesterday, we cleaned the apartment!  Yay!  It’s so nice to be clutter free.  I feel like I can breathe fully again.  Although, that might be part of the fact that I don’t have an anatomy final looming over me.

It’s funny, this morning I almost didn’t know what to do with myself.  I woke up at 6 with the anticipation to begin studying and happily realized that I don’t have to.  I slept for another hour, got up and practiced vinyasa for about 30 minutes.  Awesomeness! 🙂

Now, it’s Monday, and Monday is my Strala Blog post day!  Here’s a peek of what I wrote over there:

Story has it that Elvis Presley’s favorite sandwich consisted of peanut butter, banana, and bacon.  I love PBB sandwiches, but I don’t understand the bacon.   His unique taste buds are the inspiration for a smoothie I made the other day, but I swapped the bacon for kale.  I know The King might say “Don’t Be Cruel” to the switch, but if he heard how I was introduced to kale he might come around….

To read the rest click on this link.

I hope you enjoy the Strala Blog post on a green, Elvis-inspired smoothie and I hope you all have a lovely day.  (Just as I wrote that there was lightening and a huge clap of thunder! :-))

Love!

Join the Conversation!

