Mother’s Day and Awesome Stuff

Good morning everyone!  Good day to everyone else around the world.  Today’s post will be brief and you will find out why, below. 🙂  But first, I want to publicly say happy Mother’s Day to my mother and all mothers out there.  Yesterday, we (me, mom, dad and Phil) spent a wonderful day together with great food and a lot of laughter.  My mother requested that we go to the cemetery where my grandmother is buried.  Coincidentally, today, May 14, is the one year anniversary of her death.  Last year, Mother’s Day occurred just before she passed away.  I got her a card (she loved getting cards) and had a heart-to-heart with her.  I told her I hoped she would look out for me and help me on a path to find my place in the world.  At that time, what I wanted in a career was still a little cloudy.  Now, exactly a year later and a year after the last Mother’s day I spent with my grandmother, I know I have found my passion and what I want to do with my life.  I feel like little coincidences like this, that hit close to home, don’t just happen.  I really feel like she’s helping me along and that makes me very content.

And now, for the biggest coincidence of all, the awesome news: I am officially published on the Strala Blog! 🙂  Tara Stiles, owner and founder of Strala Yoga and amazing yoga guide, asked me to write a weekly blog entry!  On Mondays, I will be writing about my usual healthy food and yoga stuff!  Sooooo excited!!!!!!

BIG THANK YOU to Tara and Strala!  🙂

I hope you all are having a lovely day.  See you all tomorrow!

-Deborah
The Food Yogi 🙂

4 thoughts on “Mother’s Day and Awesome Stuff

Join the Conversation!

