Time for Another Healthy Breakfast!

Morning everyone!  I have discovered a breakfast that I love and want to share.  The last time I wrote about breakfast was back in July and it was one of the first posts that I wrote.  Today’s breakfast is similar but instead of milk, I used vanilla Chobani  and added Cascadian Farm Organic frozen blueberries to Cascadian Farm Oats and Honey Granola.  I love Cascadian Farm products.  They’re all organic and a staple product in my home. My freezer is loaded their frozen fruits and vegetables.

The oats and honey granola is about 230 calories per serving, which is about 2/3 of a cup.  The Greek yogurt is about 40 calories and the blueberries are about 70 calories.  Some people say to stay away from granola because it can be high in fat and sugar but I think it’s great, if it’s organic and especially good for a yummy start in the morning.

Also, aside from this yummy breakfast, I’m trying to switch over to almond milk.  It’s very creamy (much more than skim milk) and tastes great.  There’s more calcium in almond milk too.  I put it in my coffee and it’s almost like having some sugary coffee creamer in there, but there’s not.  And I got the original flavor too.

1 cup of almond milk is 60 calories. It’s also a good source of protein.  I’ve heard of people making their own almond milk.  It sounds like a good idea but it also seems like a waste of perfectly good almonds, to me at least.  Any thoughts on that?  I do admit though, it seems like the nutrition from pure, homemade almond milk is amazing.  Especially for breakfast in the morning….yum!

Try this breakfast, it’s yummy, nutritious and a great way to start your day.  I hope you all have a lovely one. 🙂

Did I inspire you to try a new breakfast?  🙂  Also, let me know if you have any insight into homemade almond milk.  Thanks!

2 thoughts on “Time for Another Healthy Breakfast!

  1. Pingback: For The Love Of The Game | The Food Yogi

  2. Pingback: Counting My Blessings 4/20/2012 | The Food Yogi

Join the Conversation!

